govpn.git
4 years agoMerge branch 'develop' master 7.5
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 18:45:38 +0000 (21:45 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

4 years agoUpdate upstream dependencies
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 16:09:23 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
Update upstream dependencies

4 years agoNo I2P mirror anymore
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:59:41 +0000 (20:59 +0300)]
No I2P mirror anymore

4 years agoRaise copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 14:58:13 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

4 years agoFix потому-что grammar
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 19:30:24 +0000 (22:30 +0300)]
Fix потому-что grammar

5 years agoYet another article on russian, mentioning GoVPN
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:03:10 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Yet another article on russian, mentioning GoVPN

5 years agoDownload link for 7.4 release
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 10:04:22 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
Download link for 7.4 release

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' 7.4
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 10:01:50 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoUpdate cryptographic libraries
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 08:56:01 +0000 (11:56 +0300)]
Update cryptographic libraries

5 years agogolang.org/x/crypto/README now has .md extension
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 09:55:49 +0000 (12:55 +0300)]
golang.org/x/crypto/README now has .md extension

5 years agoFetch LGPLv3+ed balloon version
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 08:44:50 +0000 (11:44 +0300)]
Fetch LGPLv3+ed balloon version

5 years agoUse convenient simpler Go 1.9's sync.Map
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 13:23:45 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
Use convenient simpler Go 1.9's sync.Map

5 years ago.i2p service, instead of .onion
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 18:11:18 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
.i2p service, instead of .onion

5 years agoNo SourceForge mirror anymore
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 05:25:56 +0000 (08:25 +0300)]
No SourceForge mirror anymore

5 years agoballoon is also dependency
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 14:07:35 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
balloon is also dependency

5 years agoNEWS.RU should be installed
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 14:07:21 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
NEWS.RU should be installed

5 years agoUnnecessary []byte()
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 14:06:41 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
Unnecessary []byte()

5 years agoSlightly more correct language
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:55:05 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
Slightly more correct language

5 years agogit.cypherpunks.ru is served on HTTPS
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:50:43 +0000 (22:50 +0300)]
git.cypherpunks.ru is served on HTTPS

5 years agoCanonical name of GNU GPLv3 licence
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 19:20:33 +0000 (22:20 +0300)]
Canonical name of GNU GPLv3 licence

5 years agoUpdated balloon upstream
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 11:34:08 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
Updated balloon upstream

5 years agogit.cypherpunks.ru lives on HTTPS connection
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 23 Apr 2017 21:11:34 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
git.cypherpunks.ru lives on HTTPS connection

5 years agoThere is no HTTPS site for a long time
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 09:32:36 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
There is no HTTPS site for a long time

5 years agoMissing dot
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 11:11:35 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
Missing dot

5 years agoNo Github mirror anymore
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 21:23:36 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
No Github mirror anymore

5 years agoDownload link for 7.3 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 20:33:43 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
Download link for 7.3 release

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' 7.3
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 20:30:42 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoExample FreeBSD port
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 20:07:55 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
Example FreeBSD port

5 years agoPreparing for 7.3 release
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 21:33:45 +0000 (00:33 +0300)]
Preparing for 7.3 release

5 years agoSkip possible invalid memory address during the race
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:34:42 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
Skip possible invalid memory address during the race

5 years agoSplit long line
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:24:50 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Split long line

5 years agoUpdate cryptographic libraries
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:25:23 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Update cryptographic libraries

5 years agoDownload link for 7.2 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:39:42 +0000 (13:39 +0300)]
Download link for 7.2 release

5 years agoFix makedist on tmpfs with noexec
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:22:06 +0000 (13:22 +0300)]
Fix makedist on tmpfs with noexec

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' 7.2
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:10:35 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoPreparing to 7.2 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:10:16 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Preparing to 7.2 release

5 years agoFix awful bug with expected nonces
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 08:06:17 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
Fix awful bug with expected nonces

5 years agoDownload link for 7.1 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:38:38 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
Download link for 7.1 release

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' 7.1
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:34:26 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoPreparing for 7.1 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:29:16 +0000 (22:29 +0300)]
Preparing for 7.1 release

5 years agogo vet/lint
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 19:19:52 +0000 (22:19 +0300)]
go vet/lint

5 years agoThanks to Bruno Clermont
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 08:30:35 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
Thanks to Bruno Clermont

5 years agoSchneier should not be in THANKS
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 08:19:07 +0000 (11:19 +0300)]
Schneier should not be in THANKS

5 years agoDo not allocate memory in each iteration
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 08:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
Do not allocate memory in each iteration

5 years agoFix an other misusage of .Sum()
Bruno Clermont [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 05:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +0800)]
Fix an other misusage of .Sum()

5 years agoFix handshake peer identification
Bruno Clermont [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 05:12:00 +0000 (13:12 +0800)]
Fix handshake peer identification

5 years agoFix variable references
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 06:36:43 +0000 (09:36 +0300)]
Fix variable references

5 years agoFix docstring splitted lines
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 06:31:59 +0000 (09:31 +0300)]
Fix docstring splitted lines

5 years agoTrivial downloads page refactor
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
Trivial downloads page refactor

5 years agoUse an updated github.com/agl/ed25519
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:20:28 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
Use an updated github.com/agl/ed25519

5 years agoUse an updated golang.org/x/crypto with various assembly related fixes
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
Use an updated golang.org/x/crypto with various assembly related fixes

5 years agoOmit initial release in NEWS
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 10:33:38 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
Omit initial release in NEWS

5 years agoGenerate plaintext NEWS
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 10:33:20 +0000 (13:33 +0300)]
Generate plaintext NEWS

5 years agoRemove .gitmodules from tarball
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 08:35:42 +0000 (11:35 +0300)]
Remove .gitmodules from tarball

5 years agoBetter wording
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:34:38 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
Better wording

5 years agoFix yaml library licence information
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:34:18 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
Fix yaml library licence information

5 years agoFix sentence mistake
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 09:34:02 +0000 (12:34 +0300)]
Fix sentence mistake

5 years agoRaise copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:02:33 +0000 (11:02 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

5 years agoPrint seconds, not microseconds
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 19:35:58 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
Print seconds, not microseconds

5 years agoSimple types without useless optimization
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:39:01 +0000 (23:39 +0300)]
Simple types without useless optimization

Protocol type is used only in few places, so no need in extra memory
space optimization -- keep code simple.

5 years agoAdd missing copyright information
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:35:58 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Add missing copyright information

5 years agoNo need to explicitly print the fact that we have exited
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:34:46 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
No need to explicitly print the fact that we have exited

Zero return code from the program tells that everything is ok. There is
"[finish ...]" message (also in syslog if it is enabled) telling that
program (and a tunnel) was going to shutdown.

5 years agoNo need of notice that noise-mode is enabled when encryptionless is on
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:33:12 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
No need of notice that noise-mode is enabled when encryptionless is on

Encryptionless mode always noises the packets (by "definition").
No need to force user setting up -noise option to skip the notice that
encryptionless mode includes noise. Those, who turns this option on --
already should know what they are doing.

5 years agoIt is better to work directly with structs, returning pointer when necessary
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:30:48 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
It is better to work directly with structs, returning pointer when necessary

5 years agoTrivial stylistical changes
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 20:29:57 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
Trivial stylistical changes

5 years agoWe must fail if invalid transport configuration is set
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 19:58:10 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
We must fail if invalid transport configuration is set

We must not do anything unexpected by user. It he specified UDP mode and
HTTP proxy -- it is his fault, but that does not mean that we could
assume switching to TCP mode instead. No unexpectedly generated traffic
must come out.

5 years agogo fmt code
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 19:53:40 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
go fmt code

5 years agoRefactor govpn-client.
Bruno Clermont [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 10:21:42 +0000 (18:21 +0800)]
Refactor govpn-client.

- move out of main client logic, allowing it to be imported from other Go code.
- evaluate all errors values
- client package only return `error`, it don't `os.Exit` anymore
- add a new `Protocol` type

5 years agoYAML library path changed: fix makedist.sh
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 19:52:02 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
YAML library path changed: fix makedist.sh

5 years agoOnly use YAML binding version 2.
Bruno Clermont [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 10:20:27 +0000 (18:20 +0800)]
Only use YAML binding version 2.

https://github.com/go-yaml/yaml#api-documentation

5 years agoPull changes for golang.org/x/crypto with fixed BLAKE2b on Atom D2700 CPU
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 08:26:23 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
Pull changes for golang.org/x/crypto with fixed BLAKE2b on Atom D2700 CPU

5 years agoComma in announcement text
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 13:06:19 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
Comma in announcement text

5 years agoStay only people in THANKS
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 20 Nov 2016 13:05:15 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
Stay only people in THANKS

5 years ago[DOC] Download link for 7.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 17:46:20 +0000 (20:46 +0300)]
[DOC] Download link for 7.0 release

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' 7.0
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 17:43:35 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoInclude only chacha20, not the whole chacha20poly1305
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 17:43:21 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Include only chacha20, not the whole chacha20poly1305

5 years ago[DOC] Warn that ChaCha20 is not compatible with previous versions
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 16:47:09 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
[DOC] Warn that ChaCha20 is not compatible with previous versions

5 years agoAbility to use TUN-interfaces under GNU/Linux
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 16:38:13 +0000 (19:38 +0300)]
Ability to use TUN-interfaces under GNU/Linux

5 years agoReplace (X)Salsa20 with ChaCha20
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 13:42:01 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
Replace (X)Salsa20 with ChaCha20

Theoreticall it is more faster and secure.

5 years ago[DOC] cr.yp.to websites are accessible through HTTPS
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 14:04:53 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
[DOC] cr.yp.to websites are accessible through HTTPS

5 years agoXTEA is not used anymore, do not include in sources
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 12:46:13 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
XTEA is not used anymore, do not include in sources

5 years agoReplace blake2b with golang.org/x/crypto implementation
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 12:43:22 +0000 (15:43 +0300)]
Replace blake2b with golang.org/x/crypto implementation

Just to have fewer repository dependencies.

5 years agoUse an updated salsa20, poly1305 from golang.org/x/crypto
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 12:38:20 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
Use an updated salsa20, poly1305 from golang.org/x/crypto

5 years ago[DOC] More language neutral quotes
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:19:59 +0000 (23:19 +0300)]
[DOC] More language neutral quotes

5 years agoTUN interfaces could be useful
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:38:28 +0000 (22:38 +0300)]
TUN interfaces could be useful

5 years ago[DOC] More compact CSS
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 09:17:31 +0000 (12:17 +0300)]
[DOC] More compact CSS

5 years agoFix 404 (dir) link
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 19:06:47 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Fix 404 (dir) link

5 years agoSHA256 checksums became larger
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 19:06:39 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
SHA256 checksums became larger

6 years ago[DOC] Key can be retrieved using HKP keyserver
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 07:45:49 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
[DOC] Key can be retrieved using HKP keyserver

6 years ago[DOC] Shorter cut
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 14:05:37 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
[DOC] Shorter cut

6 years ago[DOC] Download link for 6.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:56:37 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
[DOC] Download link for 6.0 release

6 years agoExplicitly process balloon submodule
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:55:29 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
Explicitly process balloon submodule

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' 6.0
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:50:42 +0000 (16:50 +0300)]
Merge branch 'develop'

6 years agoReplace Argon2 with Balloon hashing
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:12:54 +0000 (16:12 +0300)]
Replace Argon2 with Balloon hashing

* We should use Argon2i, instead of Argon2d. Current implementation was
  Argon2i and did not support d-one.
* Other Argon2i implementations on Go exists, but they implements not
  the latest Argon2 1.3 version.
* Argon2 is not so trivial to rewrite from scratch.
* Used argon2 library contained testing-library import, that added -test
  related flags to the command line.
* Argon2i has some cryptoanalysis, showing it is not so perfect as
  expected.

So all the issues above are mitigated by replacing this hashing function
with much more simpler Balloon hashing written from scratch. Simplicity
wins.

6 years agoFix formatting
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 13:02:54 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
Fix formatting

6 years agoUnnecessary benchmark timer reset call
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 11:06:12 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
Unnecessary benchmark timer reset call

6 years agoUpdate go-yaml dependency
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 10:59:25 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Update go-yaml dependency

6 years agoUpdated golang.org/x/crypto (contains ssh/terminal changes)
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 06:28:34 +0000 (09:28 +0300)]
Updated golang.org/x/crypto (contains ssh/terminal changes)

6 years agoMore ways of releases signing key obtaining
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 18:06:58 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
More ways of releases signing key obtaining

6 years ago[DOC] CIF3 GoVPN presentation
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 10:54:04 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
[DOC] CIF3 GoVPN presentation