goredo.git
2 weeks agoThanks to Jan Niklas Böhm master
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 19:10:35 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
Thanks to Jan Niklas Böhm

2 weeks agoDownload link for 1.27.1 release
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 15:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
Download link for 1.27.1 release

2 weeks agoFix lack of .redo-prefix in temporary files v1.27.1
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 15:39:42 +0000 (18:39 +0300)]
Fix lack of .redo-prefix in temporary files

3 weeks agoio/ioutil is deprecated since Go 1.16
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 13:00:42 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
io/ioutil is deprecated since Go 1.16

4 weeks agoDownload link for 1.27.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:29:26 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
Download link for 1.27.0 release

4 weeks agoCache OOD decisions v1.27.0
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:14:22 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
Cache OOD decisions

4 weeks agoCache file existence state
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:09:09 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
Cache file existence state

4 weeks agoStat most files without opening them
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:07:28 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
Stat most files without opening them

4 weeks agoFaster recfile parser
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:03:40 +0000 (17:03 +0300)]
Faster recfile parser

4 weeks agoDownload link for 1.26.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 16:23:42 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
Download link for 1.26.0 release

4 weeks agoUpdate dependencies v1.26.0
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 16:11:15 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
Update dependencies

4 weeks agoMissing NO_COLOR check
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 15:15:15 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Missing NO_COLOR check

7 weeks agotai64nlocal utility is different project
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 10:14:01 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
tai64nlocal utility is different project

7 weeks agoModern go requires install instead of get
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 10:13:43 +0000 (13:13 +0300)]
Modern go requires install instead of get

7 weeks agoMore reliable and clear random prefix
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 14:30:34 +0000 (17:30 +0300)]
More reliable and clear random prefix

7 weeks agoUpdate dependencies
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 14:28:58 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
Update dependencies

7 weeks agoAdditional signature with my new main key
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 09:20:14 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
Additional signature with my new main key

7 weeks agoUse os.CreateTemp with os.Chmod afterwards
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 09:19:37 +0000 (12:19 +0300)]
Use os.CreateTemp with os.Chmod afterwards

2 months agoTrivial alignment
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 19:49:49 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Trivial alignment

4 months agoDownload link for 1.25.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 8 May 2022 11:41:17 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Download link for 1.25.0 release

4 months agoBe up to date with cpuid/v2 v1.25.0
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 8 May 2022 11:39:39 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Be up to date with cpuid/v2

4 months agoAcquire jobserver's token prior to opening the lockfile
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 8 May 2022 11:09:36 +0000 (14:09 +0300)]
Acquire jobserver's token prior to opening the lockfile

Previously goredo opened corresponding lockfiles for each target
simultaneously, leading to many opened file descriptors. Now it takes a
jobserver's token before that, so number of opened lockfiles correlates
with the jobserver's slots. One of the drawbacks is that we wait and
take the jobserver's token even if target was actually already done before.

4 months agoFix some file descriptors closing
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 8 May 2022 07:50:07 +0000 (10:50 +0300)]
Fix some file descriptors closing

5 months agoMore clarity in "empty" and "non-existent" difference
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 20:06:55 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
More clarity in "empty" and "non-existent" difference

6 months agoDownload link for 1.24.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 19:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Download link for 1.24.0 release

6 months agoTemporary targets can be $3 v1.24.0
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 19:48:25 +0000 (22:48 +0300)]
Temporary targets can be $3

6 months agoredo-ifchange -f is not a common option
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 19:35:48 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
redo-ifchange -f is not a common option

6 months agoDo not print target of the self in -dot
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 27 Feb 2022 11:36:35 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
Do not print target of the self in -dot

7 months agoDownload link for 1.23.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 11:58:59 +0000 (14:58 +0300)]
Download link for 1.23.0 release

7 months agoDo not overwrite unchanged target v1.23.0
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 11:53:53 +0000 (14:53 +0300)]
Do not overwrite unchanged target

7 months agoStore InodeNum
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 09:04:19 +0000 (12:04 +0300)]
Store InodeNum

7 months agoMention y.
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 08:52:54 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
Mention y.

7 months agoUpdate dependencies
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 08:50:36 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
Update dependencies

7 months agoVarious info indices
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 22 Feb 2022 15:13:45 +0000 (18:13 +0300)]
Various info indices

7 months agoredo-ifchange -f
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 20 Feb 2022 14:09:40 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
redo-ifchange -f

7 months agoNo trailing slash in URL
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 17 Feb 2022 08:17:52 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
No trailing slash in URL

7 months agoUp to date makedist
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 17 Feb 2022 08:17:41 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
Up to date makedist

7 months agoFix various typos and stylistic
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 17 Feb 2022 08:17:05 +0000 (11:17 +0300)]
Fix various typos and stylistic

7 months agoLess /bin/-hardcoded paths
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 28 Jan 2022 08:26:13 +0000 (11:26 +0300)]
Less /bin/-hardcoded paths

7 months agoNetBSD package
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 28 Jan 2022 07:47:50 +0000 (10:47 +0300)]
NetBSD package

7 months agoDownload link for 1.22.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 14:04:33 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
Download link for 1.22.0 release

7 months agoUse an updated blake3 implementation with AVX-512 v1.22.0
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 13:59:18 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
Use an updated blake3 implementation with AVX-512

7 months agoREDO_STOP_IF_MODIFIED
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 13:51:44 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
REDO_STOP_IF_MODIFIED

7 months agoredo-depfix
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 13:17:15 +0000 (16:17 +0300)]
redo-depfix

7 months agoUnify filepath/path.Join usage
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 11:39:26 +0000 (14:39 +0300)]
Unify filepath/path.Join usage

8 months agoReplace flock() with fcntl() locks
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 20:40:16 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
Replace flock() with fcntl() locks

8 months agoRaised copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 18:03:53 +0000 (21:03 +0300)]
Raised copyright years

10 months agoDownload link for 1.21.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 14:45:20 +0000 (17:45 +0300)]
Download link for 1.21.0 release

10 months agoAbility to rely on mtime, instead of ctime v1.21.0
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 14:41:33 +0000 (17:41 +0300)]
Ability to rely on mtime, instead of ctime

10 months agoDedup error
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 20 Nov 2021 09:27:42 +0000 (12:27 +0300)]
Dedup error

10 months agoPrepared mutt-call commands
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 11:13:13 +0000 (14:13 +0300)]
Prepared mutt-call commands

10 months agoDownload link for 1.20.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 11:11:43 +0000 (14:11 +0300)]
Download link for 1.20.0 release

10 months agoWarn simultaneous ifcreate/ifchange usage v1.20.0
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 11:08:07 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
Warn simultaneous ifcreate/ifchange usage

10 months agoTypo
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 10:13:25 +0000 (13:13 +0300)]
Typo

10 months agoUnify dep*Read/Write name
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 10:13:16 +0000 (13:13 +0300)]
Unify dep*Read/Write name

10 months agoLinting
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 10:54:13 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
Linting

10 months agoFedora package
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 09:28:59 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
Fedora package

10 months agoDownload link for 1.19.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 09:05:33 +0000 (12:05 +0300)]
Download link for 1.19.0 release

10 months agoBe up to date with blake3 dependency v1.19.0
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 15:22:12 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
Be up to date with blake3 dependency

10 months agodefault.do-s must not depend on themselves
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 15:08:05 +0000 (18:08 +0300)]
default.do-s must not depend on themselves

10 months agoisModified check must only look at ifchanges
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 14:54:59 +0000 (17:54 +0300)]
isModified check must only look at ifchanges

10 months agoDownload link for 1.18.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 07:28:28 +0000 (10:28 +0300)]
Download link for 1.18.0 release

10 months agoBuildUUID check regression for known OOD targets v1.18.0
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 07:19:29 +0000 (10:19 +0300)]
BuildUUID check regression for known OOD targets

11 months agoDownload link for 1.17.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 13:24:51 +0000 (16:24 +0300)]
Download link for 1.17.0 release

11 months agoKill children v1.17.0
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 19 Oct 2021 13:23:50 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
Kill children

11 months agoDownload link for 1.16.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 12:16:25 +0000 (15:16 +0300)]
Download link for 1.16.0 release

11 months agoThanks to spacefrogg v1.16.0
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 12:12:59 +0000 (15:12 +0300)]
Thanks to spacefrogg

11 months agoDifferentiate Cmd and Arg keys for clarity
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 12:10:34 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
Differentiate Cmd and Arg keys for clarity

11 months agoDo not panic with -k and command was not run
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 12:10:09 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
Do not panic with -k and command was not run

11 months agoAlways OOD unexistent targets
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Oct 2021 10:01:36 +0000 (13:01 +0300)]
Always OOD unexistent targets

11 months agoRemove whitespaces in MakeFlags environment variable
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 12:01:51 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
Remove whitespaces in MakeFlags environment variable

11 months agoDownload link for 1.15.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 11:00:47 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
Download link for 1.15.0 release

11 months agoInclude Metalink files v1.15.0
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 10:52:34 +0000 (13:52 +0300)]
Include Metalink files

11 months agoExplicitly check if $1 unexpectedly appears
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 10:17:49 +0000 (13:17 +0300)]
Explicitly check if $1 unexpectedly appears

12 months agoRemove excess REDO_NO_PROGRESS
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 20:24:20 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Remove excess REDO_NO_PROGRESS

12 months agoDownload link for 1.14.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 20:18:01 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
Download link for 1.14.0 release

12 months agoLimit TOP_DIR searching in tests v1.14.0
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 20:15:40 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
Limit TOP_DIR searching in tests

Just for assurance to limit the .do-search scope.

12 months agomktemp is unnecessary
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 20:14:45 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
mktemp is unnecessary

Because "prove" already creates temporary directory it works within.

12 months agoFix proper ifcreate relative paths
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 20:13:13 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
Fix proper ifcreate relative paths

13 months agoDownload link for 1.13.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 6 Aug 2021 12:41:41 +0000 (15:41 +0300)]
Download link for 1.13.0 release

13 months agoCollision resistant .log-rec extension v1.13.0
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 6 Aug 2021 12:22:38 +0000 (15:22 +0300)]
Collision resistant .log-rec extension

13 months agoSimpler truncation
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 12:52:49 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
Simpler truncation

13 months agoDownload link for 1.12.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 16:26:35 +0000 (19:26 +0300)]
Download link for 1.12.0 release

13 months agoFix lack of success messages printing v1.12.0
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 16:25:27 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Fix lack of success messages printing

13 months agoDownload link for 1.11.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 14:24:04 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Download link for 1.11.0 release

13 months agoFix .rec renaming v1.11.0
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 14:23:13 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
Fix .rec renaming

13 months agoDownload link for 1.10.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 12:24:07 +0000 (15:24 +0300)]
Download link for 1.10.0 release

13 months agoNo .rec required for recursive logs v1.10.0
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 12:08:26 +0000 (15:08 +0300)]
No .rec required for recursive logs

13 months agoredo-cleanup clean .log.rec
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 11:36:19 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
redo-cleanup clean .log.rec

13 months agoLess panicing
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 1 Aug 2021 11:33:42 +0000 (14:33 +0300)]
Less panicing

13 months agoTypo
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 11:08:52 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
Typo

13 months agoDownload link for 1.9.0 release
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 11:05:46 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
Download link for 1.9.0 release

13 months agoRecursive serialized logs capability v1.9.0
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 13:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0300)]
Recursive serialized logs capability

13 months agoTexinfo does not like dots in references
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 10:24:38 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
Texinfo does not like dots in references

13 months agoNo flags for not appropriate commands
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 13:15:40 +0000 (16:15 +0300)]
No flags for not appropriate commands

13 months agoUnify @env{$...} usage
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 09:26:11 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
Unify @env{$...} usage

14 months agoUnnecessary TOP_NODE_UP_URL
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 11:43:30 +0000 (14:43 +0300)]
Unnecessary TOP_NODE_UP_URL

14 months agofind -exec optimization
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 11:42:06 +0000 (14:42 +0300)]
find -exec optimization

14 months agoTrivial word style change
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 11:41:55 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Trivial word style change

14 months agoWrapped errors printing
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 11:17:19 +0000 (14:17 +0300)]
Wrapped errors printing