goircd.git
3 weeks agoio/ioutil is deprecated since Go 1.16 master
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 13:26:20 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
io/ioutil is deprecated since Go 1.16

8 months agoRaised copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 18:06:11 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
Raised copyright years

20 months agoRaise copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 17:48:29 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

21 months agoProperly stop room's processor v1.9.1
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 10:28:53 +0000 (13:28 +0300)]
Properly stop room's processor

22 months agoMany fixes and additions v1.9.0
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 17:10:06 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Many fixes and additions

* NAMES and WALLOPS command
* -cloak option
* -v renamed to -verbose
* -passwords renamed to -passwd
* -debug option prints traffic messages
* without -verbose only startup/shutdown and error messages are printed
* -timestamped option provides timestamps in printed messages, as
  earlier. No timestamps is useful for running under daemontools
* passwords are stored in SHA256-hashed format
* state files replaced with state directory with files
* removed many unnecessary pointers and locks
* graceful shutdown with all clients notification
* fixed time structure printing in log files, instead of short human
  readable timestamp
* PART is sent to the user itself, to notify his client about leaving
* log messages are printed to stdout, instead of stderr, for
  friendliness with daemontools logger
* ability to configure newly created directories and files with
  -perm-state-dir, -perm-state-file, -perm-log-file

2 years agoReplace Makefile with redo, keep version in source code v1.8.2
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 08:30:25 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
Replace Makefile with redo, keep version in source code

2 years agoRaise copyright years v1.8.1
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 15:27:02 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

2 years agoPOSIX tells that $ character is default shell prompt
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 12:38:15 +0000 (15:38 +0300)]
POSIX tells that $ character is default shell prompt

2 years agoInitial module support v1.8.0
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 13:58:00 +0000 (16:58 +0300)]
Initial module support

2 years agoRaise copyright years 1.7
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 08:35:02 +0000 (11:35 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

2 years agoForbid any later GNU GPL versions autousage
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 08:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
Forbid any later GNU GPL versions autousage

4 years agoRaise copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 14:57:05 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

5 years agoCanonical goircd name
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 08:55:05 +0000 (11:55 +0300)]
Canonical goircd name

5 years agoParametrize maintainer address
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 08:53:58 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
Parametrize maintainer address

5 years agoadd ignore
Meng Zhuo [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 09:06:27 +0000 (17:06 +0800)]
add ignore

5 years agochange log directory
Meng Zhuo [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 09:06:09 +0000 (17:06 +0800)]
change log directory

5 years agoadd service && debian package
Meng Zhuo [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 08:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0800)]
add service && debian package

5 years agoRaise copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 08:00:42 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

6 years agoFix typo
Zero King [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 03:27:29 +0000 (03:27 +0000)]
Fix typo

6 years agoFix unnecessary unlocking causing panics 1.6
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 09:23:28 +0000 (12:23 +0300)]
Fix unnecessary unlocking causing panics

6 years agoTrim possible :-prefix sent by Pidgin in PASS command 1.5
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 15:33:27 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
Trim possible :-prefix sent by Pidgin in PASS command

6 years agoExample lighttpd configuration for logs directory viewing 1.4
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 14:29:15 +0000 (17:29 +0300)]
Example lighttpd configuration for logs directory viewing

6 years agoVarious race preventing locks
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 14:10:04 +0000 (17:10 +0300)]
Various race preventing locks

6 years agoRaise copyright years
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 31 Dec 2015 17:23:21 +0000 (20:23 +0300)]
Raise copyright years

6 years agoFix receive timestamp setting
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 08:27:14 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
Fix receive timestamp setting

6 years agoISON command support
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 14 Nov 2015 15:54:34 +0000 (18:54 +0300)]
ISON command support

6 years agoForce lowercase nicknames 1.3
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 14:04:52 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
Force lowercase nicknames

6 years agoTrivial formatting correction
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:56:44 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Trivial formatting correction

6 years agoIf no states are kept, then clear an empty rooms
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:53:20 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
If no states are kept, then clear an empty rooms

6 years agoSimplify channel closing ordering
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:37:58 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
Simplify channel closing ordering

6 years agoThanks to Björn for his patches
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 19:16:47 +0000 (22:16 +0300)]
Thanks to Björn for his patches

6 years agoDo not alter MOTD
Björn Busse [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 21:47:50 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Do not alter MOTD

It should be up to the author how exactly the MOTD is laid out - some
people like to have a margin, therefor remove the trim().

6 years agoPerform DNS lookup of client addresses
Björn Busse [Sun, 18 Oct 2015 20:07:57 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Perform DNS lookup of client addresses

6 years agoFixed unkeyed room mode getting
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 13 Oct 2015 06:37:03 +0000 (09:37 +0300)]
Fixed unkeyed room mode getting

6 years agoBetter FreeBSD's startup script
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 18:02:52 +0000 (21:02 +0300)]
Better FreeBSD's startup script

6 years agoCode refactoring
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 Oct 2015 08:12:55 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
Code refactoring

* Less memory allocations
* Daemon instance replaced with global variables
* Code simplification
* Asynchronously send messages to clients

6 years agoDaemon does not need reloading for passwords via HUP
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 11:02:06 +0000 (14:02 +0300)]
Daemon does not need reloading for passwords via HUP

6 years agoAppend .log extension to logfiles
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 09:58:50 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
Append .log extension to logfiles

6 years agoVarious example startup scripts
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 16:30:12 +0000 (19:30 +0300)]
Various example startup scripts

6 years agoIncrease maximum nickname length for convenience
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 15:33:53 +0000 (18:33 +0300)]
Increase maximum nickname length for convenience

6 years agoSome client may send message parts with PART command
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 14:13:21 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
Some client may send message parts with PART command

6 years agoMore explanation of log and state files 1.2
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:35:48 +0000 (11:35 +0300)]
More explanation of log and state files

6 years agoRefactored and corrected client's network data reading
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:27:11 +0000 (11:27 +0300)]
Refactored and corrected client's network data reading

6 years agoOfficial repository of goircd is at git.cypherpunks.ru
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:01:17 +0000 (11:01 +0300)]
Official repository of goircd is at git.cypherpunks.ru

6 years agoMore beauty options description
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:00:32 +0000 (11:00 +0300)]
More beauty options description

6 years agoLess memory allocations
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:59:49 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
Less memory allocations

6 years agoGNU and BSD Make compatible makefile
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:59:13 +0000 (10:59 +0300)]
GNU and BSD Make compatible makefile

6 years agoUnnecessary return because of Fatalln
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:58:43 +0000 (10:58 +0300)]
Unnecessary return because of Fatalln

6 years agoSplit long lines
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 20:57:31 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
Split long lines

6 years agoAdd missing copyright heading
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 20:57:05 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
Add missing copyright heading

6 years agoFix client workability when sending message to unexistent recipient
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 20:56:15 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
Fix client workability when sending message to unexistent recipient

6 years agoHasPrefix is not necessary before TrimPrefix
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:38:32 +0000 (11:38 +0300)]
HasPrefix is not necessary before TrimPrefix

6 years agoMerge pull request #2 from bbusse/increase-client-compatibility
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 08:36:52 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
Merge pull request #2 from bbusse/increase-client-compatibility

Increase client compatibility - let Quassel IRC users join

6 years agoIncrease client compatibility - let Quassel IRC users join
Björn Busse [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 04:22:17 +0000 (06:22 +0200)]
Increase client compatibility - let Quassel IRC users join

Quassel prefixes the nickname in the NICK command with a colon.
This seems to be in accordance with rfc2812. Therefor check
if the first character of a nickname is a colon and remove it.

7 years agoRaise copyright year. Trivial changes
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 9 May 2015 15:27:06 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
Raise copyright year. Trivial changes

7 years agoAdd AWAY command support 1.1
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 20:26:32 +0000 (23:26 +0300)]
Add AWAY command support

8 years agoRemove signal processor for password reloading and use pointers to strings 1.0
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:11:56 +0000 (18:11 +0400)]
Remove signal processor for password reloading and use pointers to strings

Simplify code and server maintaining by removing password file caching
and refreshing it with HUP signal. Also use pointers to strings, already
presented after flag-module work.

8 years agoCombine TLS cert and key options in single one
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 19:08:41 +0000 (23:08 +0400)]
Combine TLS cert and key options in single one

8 years agoAbility to listen on raw and TLS sockets simultaneously
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:46:21 +0000 (18:46 +0400)]
Ability to listen on raw and TLS sockets simultaneously

8 years agoMake an empty MODE b reply for faster client's sync
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 13:41:57 +0000 (17:41 +0400)]
Make an empty MODE b reply for faster client's sync

8 years agoAbility to show server's version
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:31:34 +0000 (14:31 +0400)]
Ability to show server's version

8 years agoAbility to authenticate users by nickname↔password database
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 10:01:54 +0000 (14:01 +0400)]
Ability to authenticate users by nickname↔password database

8 years agoRemove goroutines that lead to possible races
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 15:13:12 +0000 (19:13 +0400)]
Remove goroutines that lead to possible races

8 years agoGolinting
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 12:42:19 +0000 (16:42 +0400)]
Golinting

8 years agoFix several races
Sergey Matveev [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 11:37:10 +0000 (15:37 +0400)]
Fix several races

8 years agoSend "already existing nickname" error to unregistered client, instead of already...
Sergey Matveev [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 07:08:42 +0000 (11:08 +0400)]
Send "already existing nickname" error to unregistered client, instead of already existing one

8 years agoDo not prepend unnecessary ':' to person-to-person PRIVMSGs
Sergey Matveev [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 18:29:31 +0000 (22:29 +0400)]
Do not prepend unnecessary ':' to person-to-person PRIVMSGs

8 years agoThomas Habets contributed too
Sergey Matveev [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 18:51:58 +0000 (22:51 +0400)]
Thomas Habets contributed too

8 years agoMention TLS and -verbose options in documentation
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 07:26:50 +0000 (11:26 +0400)]
Mention TLS and -verbose options in documentation

8 years agoSSL name is deprecated, use TLS instead
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 07:26:13 +0000 (11:26 +0400)]
SSL name is deprecated, use TLS instead

8 years agoRepair test due to address parsing error
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 10 Jun 2014 07:20:10 +0000 (11:20 +0400)]
Repair test due to address parsing error

8 years agoRemove port from /whois output.
Thomas Habets [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 14:03:11 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
Remove port from /whois output.

8 years agoCleaned up file handling.
Thomas Habets [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 01:16:33 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
Cleaned up file handling.

8 years agoDecrease log verbosity.
Thomas Habets [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 00:49:27 +0000 (02:49 +0200)]
Decrease log verbosity.

8 years agoFix /whois for mixed case nicks.
Thomas Habets [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 00:28:55 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Fix /whois for mixed case nicks.

8 years agoMake channels unidirectional.
Thomas Habets [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 00:21:06 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
Make channels unidirectional.

8 years agoAdd SSL support.
Thomas Habets [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 00:08:13 +0000 (02:08 +0200)]
Add SSL support.

8 years agoTypo
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 May 2014 11:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0400)]
Typo

8 years agoAdditional unittests
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 May 2014 11:27:17 +0000 (15:27 +0400)]
Additional unittests

8 years agoUnnecessary message broadcasting goroutines
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 May 2014 11:26:50 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
Unnecessary message broadcasting goroutines

8 years agoContinuation after negative replies
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 May 2014 11:26:15 +0000 (15:26 +0400)]
Continuation after negative replies

8 years agoSave room state after it's creation
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 18 May 2014 11:25:11 +0000 (15:25 +0400)]
Save room state after it's creation

8 years agoRefactor unittests
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 14 May 2014 12:29:54 +0000 (16:29 +0400)]
Refactor unittests

8 years agoOmit last empty string from MOTD reply
Sergey Matveev [Wed, 14 May 2014 12:18:40 +0000 (16:18 +0400)]
Omit last empty string from MOTD reply

8 years agoCleaner nickname and channelname validation, not correlated together
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 13 May 2014 19:59:09 +0000 (23:59 +0400)]
Cleaner nickname and channelname validation, not correlated together

8 years agoMore RFC-close reply human-readable messages
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 13 May 2014 19:57:45 +0000 (23:57 +0400)]
More RFC-close reply human-readable messages

8 years agoSeparate 401 code answer
Sergey Matveev [Tue, 13 May 2014 19:56:29 +0000 (23:56 +0400)]
Separate 401 code answer

8 years agoTrivial stylistical readme change
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 May 2014 16:20:29 +0000 (20:20 +0400)]
Trivial stylistical readme change

8 years agoInitial commit
Sergey Matveev [Sun, 11 May 2014 16:18:55 +0000 (20:18 +0400)]
Initial commit